BENTLEY Mulliner Bacalar

BENTLEY Mulliner Bacalar

The all-new Bentley Mulliner Bacalar* is the rarest two-door Bentley of the modern era. It is the ultimate expression of two-seat, open-air luxury, this definitive Grand Tourer spearheads a return to coachbuilding by Bentley Mulliner – the oldest coachbuilder in the world.

Just 12 examples of this striking, limited edition model are being created, guaranteeing rarity and exclusivity, and offering supreme luxury and breath-taking performance.

Bacalar, the most exclusive two-door Bentley of the modern era, launches a new Bentley Mulliner operation, and forms part of a new strategy for the world’s oldest coachbuilder. With an illustrious coachbuilding history, which can be traced back to the 1500s, Mulliner will, from 2020, offer three different portfolios to customers: Classic, Collections and Coachbuilt.

 

A DYNAMICALLY-SCULPTED DESIGN FOR THE FUTURE

The Bacalar draws on design DNA from the beautifully sculpted, award-winning EXP 100 GT, and propels Bentley into a new century of extraordinary, as the most dynamically sculpted model from Bentley’s designers to date. A genuine ‘roofless’ Barchetta, Bacalar is a luxurious, two-seat, open-air performance car, the likes of which has never been seen before.

Sitting on extended haunches, with the rear track 200 mm wider than a Continental GT to provide a more muscular, sporting stance Bacalar features bespoke, 22-inch tri-finish wheels with dramatic depth and contour on the road. Unique front and rear horizontal lights add the distinctive, dynamic character that was first seen on the EXP 100 GT.

The exterior look of each model will be completed in collaboration with individual customers, who are able to further personalise their car, choosing from rare paint options, exterior treatments and design themes.

Bentley has collaborated with carefully selected companies to create the new Bacalar. Each one uses sustainable and innovative techniques that exemplify the best craftsmanship that the world has to offer, in many cases fine-tuned over centuries, and using ethically-sourced materials.

For example, the rare Copper-Infused Riverwood that forms the wrap-around dashboard is a sustainable wood from naturally fallen trees that has been preserved for 5,000 years in peat bogs, lakes and rivers found in the Fenlands of East Anglia, England. This exquisite wood was chosen for its striking black aesthetic, the result of lying untouched in wet earth for thousands of years, and has been air-dried for an extensive period in controlled conditions to preserve its unique natural characteristics.

Bentley Mulliner has also collaborated with a traditional British textile mill to produce bespoke natural wool cloth akin to a fine tailor’s suit.

Category:

exhibitors 2021

BENTLEY Mulliner Bacalar

BENTLEY Mulliner Bacalar

La toute nouvelle Bentley Mulliner Bacalar  est la plus rare des Bentley à deux portes de l’ère moderne. C’est l’expression ultime du luxe à deux places en plein air. Cette Grand Tourer définitive est le fer de lance du retour à la carrosserie de Bentley Mulliner – le plus ancien carrossier au monde.
Seuls 12 exemplaires de ce modèle frappant, en édition limitée, sont créés, garantissant la rareté et l’exclusivité, et offrant un luxe suprême et des performances à couper le souffle.

Bacalar, la Bentley deux portes la plus exclusive de l’ère moderne, lance une nouvelle opération Bentley Mulliner, et s’inscrit dans une nouvelle stratégie pour le plus ancien carrossier du monde. Fort d’une illustre histoire de carrossier, qui remonte aux années 1500, Mulliner proposera, à partir de 2020, trois portefeuilles différents à ses clients : Classic, Collections et Coachbuilt.

 

Le Bacalar s’inspire de l’ADN du design de l’EXP 100 GT, magnifiquement sculptée et primée, et propulse Bentley dans un nouveau siècle extraordinaire, en tant que modèle le plus dynamiquement sculpté par les designers de Bentley à ce jour. Véritable Barchetta « sans toit », Bacalar est une voiture de performance luxueuse, à deux places et à ciel ouvert, comme on n’en a jamais vu auparavant.

Assise sur des hanches allongées, avec une voie arrière plus large de 200 mm que celle d’une Continental GT pour offrir une position plus musclée et plus sportive, Bacalar est équipée de roues trifonctionnelles de 22 pouces sur mesure, avec une profondeur et des contours spectaculaires sur la route. Les feux horizontaux avant et arrière uniques ajoutent le caractère distinctif et dynamique qui a été vu pour la première fois sur l’EXP 100 GT.

L’aspect extérieur de chaque modèle sera réalisé en collaboration avec les clients individuels, qui pourront personnaliser davantage leur voiture en choisissant parmi des options de peinture, des traitements extérieurs et des thèmes de design rares.

Bentley a collaboré avec des entreprises soigneusement sélectionnées pour créer le nouveau Bacalar. Chacune d’entre elles utilise des techniques durables et innovantes qui illustrent le meilleur savoir-faire artisanal que le monde puisse offrir, dans de nombreux cas perfectionné au fil des siècles, et utilisant des matériaux de source éthique.

Par exemple, le rare bois de rivière imprégné de cuivre qui forme le tableau de bord enveloppant est un bois durable provenant d’arbres tombés naturellement qui a été préservé pendant 5 000 ans dans les tourbières, les lacs et les rivières des fagnes de l’East Anglia, en Angleterre. Ce bois exquis a été choisi pour son esthétique noire frappante, résultat d’un gisement intact dans la terre humide depuis des milliers d’années, et a été séché à l’air libre pendant une longue période dans des conditions contrôlées afin de préserver ses caractéristiques naturelles uniques.

Bentley Mulliner a également collaboré avec une usine textile britannique traditionnelle pour produire un tissu de laine naturelle sur mesure, semblable à un costume de tailleur.

Category:

Exposants 2021