FERRARI Portofino M

FERRARI Portofino M

The Ferrari Portofino M, whose name is attached to the letter M of Modificata (modified), is the evolution of the Ferrari Portofino. The Spider GT 2+ of the Prancing Horse is full of technical and design innovations. On board the Ferrari Portofino M, every journey is a (re)discovery.

 

The car’s double soul is particularly visible on the outside, where the front, sides and rear are part of a single sculpture, and in the interior, whose overall design of volumes and treatments establishes a language that is in harmony with the great tradition of Ferrari GTs.

Intense dynamism
The lines of the bumper, in line with the design of the side and revealing a harmonious side view, highlight the improved aerodynamic performance of the Ferrari Portofino M. The bumper, accentuated by a dynamic profile, completes the characteristic curvature of the Portofino.

Optimal comfort in all circumstances
A specific study was carried out for the design of the seats of the Ferrari Portofino M made with an innovative magnesium frame. The differentiated density upholstery and the compact profile of the backrest created space for the rear seats. Moreover, the plan view of the passenger compartment underlines their improved habitability. The 3-stage ventilation function for the seat and backrest as well as the neckband for use in winter are now available. The system constantly and proportionally adapts the speed of the air exiting the headrest to the speed of the car, the outside temperature and the condition of the sunroof.

Five modes for endless emotions
The role of the five-position Manettino, an absolute novelty for the Prancing Horse GT Spiders, is to improve handling and traction through the integration of the Race driving mode. This position, assisted by the Ferari Dynamic Enhancer, is mainly aimed at maximising the pleasure of driving the car.

A new 8-speed gearbox
The all-new 8-speed dual-clutch gearbox is based on a wet architecture. The clutch assembly dimensions are reduced by 20% and the transmitted torque has increased by 35%. The software strategies have been further developed with a more powerful control unit. The integration of the 8th gear and the increased efficiency of the transmission have resulted in reduced fuel consumption in city and highway driving and a noticeable improvement in performance.

Category:

exhibitors 2021

FERRARI Portofino M

FERRARI Portofino M

La Ferrari Portofino M, dont le nom est accolé à la lettre M de Modificata (modifiée), est l’évolution de la Ferrari Portofino. Le Spider GT 2+ du Cheval cabré foisonne d’innovations techniques et design. À bord de la Ferrari Portofino M, chaque voyage est une (re)découverte.

La double âme de la voiture est particulièrement visible à l’extérieur, où l’avant, les flancs et l’arrière font partie d’une seule et même sculpture, et dans l’habitacle, dont la conception générale des volumes et des traitements établit un langage harmonieux avec la grande tradition des Ferrari GT.

Un dynamise Intense
Les lignes du pare-choix, en phase avec le design du côté et dévoilant une vue latérale harmonieuse, mettent en valeur les performances aérodynamiques améliorées de la Ferrari Portofino M. Le pare-chocs, accentué par un profil dynamique, complète ainsi le bombage caractéristique de la Portofino.

Un confort optimal en toutes circonstances
Une étude spécifique a été menée pour la conception des sièges de la Ferrari Portofino M réalisés avec une ossature innovante en magnésium. Les garnitures à densité différenciée et le profil compact du dossier ont permis de créer de l’espace pour les sièges arrière. D’ailleurs, la vue en plan de l’habitable souligne leur meilleure habitabilité. La fonction ventilation sur 3 niveaux d’assise et de dossier ainsi que le tour de cou à utiliser l’hiver sont désormais disponibles. Le système adapte, de manière constante et proportionnelle, la vitesse de l’air sortant de l’appui-tête à la vitesse de la voiture, à la température extérieure et à l’état du toit ouvrant.

Cinq modalités pour des émotions sans fin
Le rôle du Manettino à cinq positions, une nouveauté absolue pour les Spiders GT du Cheval cabré, est d’améliorer la maniabilité et la traction grâce à l’intégration du mode de conduite Race. Cette position, assistée du Ferari Dynamic Enhancer, vise principalement à maximiser le plaisir de conduire la voiture.

Une nouvelle boîte de vitesses à 8 rapports
Entièrement nouvelle, la boite de vitesse à double embrayage et à 8 rapports repose sur une architecture humide. Les encombrements du groupe d’embrayage sont réduits de 20% et le couple transmis a augmenté de 35%. Les stratégies logicielles ont été perfectionnées grâce à une unité de commande plus puissante. L’intégration de la 8ème vitesse et la plus grande efficacité de la transmission ont entrainé une réduction de la consommation en ville et sur autoroute ainsi qu’une amélioration perceptible des performances.

Category:

Exposants 2021