HYUNDAI Prophecy

HYUNDAI Prophecy

Reflecting Hyundai’s design philosophy of “Sensuous Sportiness”, Prophecy follows in the footsteps of “45”, an extraordinary electric concept car presented last year which, with its angular lines and minimalist structure, was devoid of any complexity.

 

Prophecy offers an emblematic silhouette with perfect proportions inspired by an aerodynamic design. With its extended wheelbase and reduced overhang, the designers have created the “Ultimate Automotive Form” so dear to the brand, thanks to a new electric architecture marked by pure surfaces and volume, in symbiosis with harmonious aesthetics and impeccable functionality.


The exterior of the Prophecy, a hymn to “Sensuous Sportiness”.
Hyundai’s design philosophy – “Sensuous Sportiness” – is clearly evident in the voluptuous side lines, with a design reminiscent of a stone eroded by the elements. These same side lines are intersected by a simple “One Curve” line that runs from front to back with minimalist restraint: all aesthetic choices that underline the timelessness of Prophecy’s design. The rear wings create a dynamic “boat tail” line for elegant aerodynamic continuity. The silhouette seems to be in constant motion, even when the vehicle is stationary.

 

High-performance aerodynamics
The design offers excellent aerodynamics – an essential quality of electric vehicles. This is elegantly illustrated by the helical shape of the rims, which allow air to be sucked in and flow along the underbody. To accentuate this aerodynamic effect, the rear spoiler exploits the supporting force to increase the vehicle’s stability at high speeds.

The transparency of acrylic
The transparent acrylic makes it possible to clearly distinguish the internal functional organs. As a true design element, the material integrates aesthetically with the rear spoiler, front lights and surveillance cameras of the CMS system.

 

The interior of the Prophecy takes advantage of its electric platform.
A tour of Prophecy’s interior is enough to understand the interest of a full-length cabin on an electric platform. Unlike a conventional vehicle, Prophecy offers a warm lifestyle interior with a focus on refinement and comfort, while the concept car also features a strong emphasis on autonomous driving technologies. The steering wheel has been replaced by joysticks that provide a completely new yet familiar, reassuring and intuitive driving experience. Placed respectively in the centre console and in the door trim, they allow the driver to steer the vehicle in maximum comfort. The driver also has the option of using a whole range of functions by simply selecting the buttons integrated into the joysticks. Finally, the man-machine interface enhances occupant safety.

 

A spacious interior
Favoured by the adoption of joysticks, the stylistic evolution guarantees greater visual freedom for the occupants. In Relax mode, there are virtually no obstacles to obstruct passengers’ vision. When the backrest is comfortably reclined, passengers only see the full width display and the wing-shaped dashboard. In this same mode, the dashboard swivels to provide a spacious interior space, while the seats recline to allow passengers to fully enjoy the content displayed on the screen.

Category:

exhibitors 2021

HYUNDAI Prophecy

HYUNDAI Prophecy

Reflétant la philosophie design Hyundai, le « Sensuous Sportiness », Prophecy s’inscrit dans le sillage de « 45 », un concept car électrique hors normes présenté l’an passé et qui, avec ses lignes anguleuses et sa structure minimaliste, était dénué de toute complexité.

 

Prophecy offre une silhouette emblématique, aux proportions parfaites inspirées par un design aérodynamique. Empattement allongé et porte-à-faux réduit : les designers proposent ici « l’Ultimate Automotive Form » si chère à la marque, grâce à une nouvelle architecture électrique marquée par des surfaces et un volume épurés, en symbiose avec une esthétique harmonieuse et une fonctionnalité irréprochable.

 

L’extérieur de la Prophecy, un hymne à la « Sensuous Sportiness »

La philosophie de design Hyundai – « Sensuous Sportiness » – se retrouve clairement dans les lignes latérales voluptueuses, au dessin rappelant celui d’une pierre érodée par les éléments. Ces mêmes lignes latérales sont coupées par une ligne simple « One Curve », qui s’étend de l’avant vers l’arrière avec une retenue minimaliste : autant de choix esthétiques qui soulignent l’intemporalité du design de Prophecy. Les ailes arrière créent une ligne dynamique « boat tail » pour une continuité aérodynamique élégante. La silhouette semble ainsi toujours en mouvement, même lorsque le véhicule est à l’arrêt.

Un aérodynamisme hautes performances
Le design offre un excellent aérodynamisme – une qualité essentielle des véhicules électriques. La forme hélicoïdale des jantes en est l’élégante illustration, permettant l’aspiration et l’écoulement de l’air le long des bas de caisse. Accentuant cet effet aérodynamique, le becquet arrière exploite la force d’appui pour accroître la stabilité du véhicule à vitesse élevée.

La transparence de l’acrylique
L’acrylique transparent permet de distinguer clairement les organes fonctionnels internes. Véritable élément de design, le matériau s’intègre esthétiquement au becquet arrière, aux feux avant et aux caméras de surveillance du système CMS.

L’intérieur de la Prophecy tire profit de sa plate-forme électrique

Une visite de l’intérieur de Prophecy suffit pour comprendre l’intérêt d’un habitacle tout en longueur sur une plate-forme électrique. Contrairement à un véhicule classique, Prophecy offre un intérieur au « lifestyle » chaleureux, placé sous le signe du raffinement et du confort.Le concept car fait également la part belle aux technologies de conduite autonome. Le volant est remplacé par des manettes qui procurent une expérience de conduite totalement nouvelle et néanmoins familière, rassurante et intuitive. Respectivement placées dans la console centrale et dans le garnissage de porte, elles permettent au conducteur de diriger son véhicule dans un confort maximal. Le conducteur a également la possibilité d’utiliser toute une série de fonctions, par simple sélection sur les boutons intégrés aux manettes. Enfin, l’interface homme-machine vient renforcer la sécurité des occupants.

Un intérieur spacieux
Favorisée par l’adoption de manettes, l’évolution stylistique garantit une plus grande liberté visuelle pour les occupants. En mode Relax (Détente), quasiment aucun obstacle ne vient perturber la vue des passagers. Lorsque leur dossier est confortablement incliné, les passagers aperçoivent seulement l’affichage qui s’étend sur toute la largeur de l’habitacle et la planche de bord en forme d’aile. Dans ce même mode, la planche de bord pivote pour offrir un espace intérieur spacieux, tandis que les sièges s’inclinent pour permettre aux passagers de profiter pleinement des contenus affichés à l’écran.

Category:

Exposants 2021