ITAL DESIGN VOYAH i-Land concept

ITAL DESIGN VOYAH i-Land concept

Voyah is a new brand of top-of-the-range electric vehicles under Dongfeng Motors. The Chinese manufacturer has teamed up with Ital Design to produce the interior and exterior of their first car: the Voyah i-Land, a beautiful 4-seater sports sedan for 2021.
The i-Land will benefit from type 3 autonomous driving and a Windlink 4.0 connectivity system.

 

There is a lot of Italy in the i-LAND project, which will have its world premiere at the Beijing 2020 Motor Show. All the development phases of the Dongfeng concept have been supported by Italdesign, from the interior and exterior styling to the development of the on-board man-machine interface and the technical development and construction of the concept.

As well as the logo of Voyah, a sub-brand of the Chinese company, dedicated to luxury electric mobility.

For Voyah’s management, cars are not only intelligent and technological objects, but true vital and open ecosystems. Inspired by this philosophy, the designers and engineers at Italdesign have created i-LAND, which combines ergonomics and cutting-edge technology with innovative aesthetic solutions, always seeking to combine form and function.

 

Light, silent and elegant
The exteriors of i-LAND are inspired by the great Italian tradition of Gran Turismo® cars, taking advantage of the ESSA (Electric, Smart & Secure Architecture) electric platform, provided by the Chinese brand, to achieve a low, tapered profile.

The “exotic” features typical of a concept are concentrated in the large butterfly doors, which allow front and rear row passengers to access the car at the same time, in the front and rear light clusters and in the LED-lit front grille.

The special design of the headlights, officially called “winged headlights”, strongly characterises i-LAND, making it recognisable even in the dark, and comes directly from the Voyah logo placed in the centre of the grille. As Italdesign was also responsible for the creation of the company logo, the stylistic development of the car went hand in hand with the creation of the company logo.

The rear of the concept car explicitly recalls the Italian tradition of the classic Gran Turismo® truncated tail cars and combines aesthetic elements with aerodynamic function.

In the top view, the bonnet sculpture picks up on the design language of the Chinese house brand, which is also perfectly harmonized in the design of the front grille.

 

Revolutionary interiors
Voyah i-LAND features head-turning interiors thanks to its three-seat layout, offering a station at the right rear end for relaxing and working smart, as the seat next to the driver has been replaced by an element that can become a table or footrest if required.

The dashboard features a series of floating screens for driver assistance and infotainment systems.

Certain aesthetic elements reinforce the overall feeling of luxury felt aboard the car, such as the paddles placed in the central tunnel, with the start/stop button, gear selection and air conditioning, which are reminiscent of the Voyah logo, the car’s ceiling and the seams of the seats.

The car is based on Voyah’s native ESSA intelligent electrical architecture, which is based on EIC technology, and incorporates WindLink 4.0 smart grid connection, L3 and higher level smart driving, as well as other basic configurations. In terms of power and range, Voyah offers MVP (Multi-choice important power) solutions.

 

Category:

exhibitors 2021

ITAL DESIGN VOYAH i-Land concept

ITAL DESIGN VOYAH i-Land concept

Voyah est une nouvelle marque de véhicules électriques haut de gamme sous Dongfeng Motors.  Le constructeur chinois s’est associé à Ital Design pour réaliser intérieur et extérieur de leur première voiture : la Voyah i-Land, une belle berline sport 4 places pour 2021.
L’i-Land  bénéficiera d’une conduite autonome de type 3 et d’un système de connectivité Windlink 4.0. 

 

Il y a beaucoup d’Italie dans le projet i-LAND, présenté en première mondiale au salon de l’automobile de Pékin 2020. Toutes les phases de développement du concept Dongfeng ont été soutenues par Italdesign, du style intérieur et extérieur au développement de l’interface homme-machine embarquée, en passant par le développement technique et la construction du concept.

Ainsi que le logo de Voyah, une sous-marque de la maison chinoise, dédiée à la mobilité électrique de luxe.

Pour la direction de Voyah, les voitures ne sont pas seulement des objets intelligents et technologiques, mais de véritables écosystèmes vitaux et ouverts. Inspirés par cette philosophie, les designers et les ingénieurs d’Italdesign ont créé i-LAND, qui associe l’ergonomie et la technologie de pointe à des solutions esthétiques innovantes, en cherchant toujours à marier forme et fonction.

 

 

Léger, silencieux et élégant

Les extérieurs d’i-LAND s’inspirent de la grande tradition italienne des voitures Gran Turismo®, en tirant parti de la plate-forme électrique ESSA (Electric, Smart & Secure Architecture), mise à disposition par la marque chinoise, pour obtenir un profil bas et effilé.

Les caractéristiques « exotiques » typiques d’un concept sont concentrées dans les grandes portes papillon, qui permettent aux passagers des rangées avant et arrière d’accéder à la voiture en même temps, dans les groupes de feux avant et arrière et dans la grille avant éclairée par des LED.

Le design particulier des phares avant, officiellement appelés « phares ailés », caractérise fortement l’i-LAND, le rendant reconnaissable même dans l’obscurité, et provient directement du logo Voyah placé au centre de la grille. Italdesign étant également responsable de la création du logo de l’entreprise, le développement stylistique de la voiture est allé de pair avec la création du logo de l’entreprise.

L’arrière du concept-car rappelle explicitement la tradition italienne des voitures Gran Turismo® à queue tronquée classique et combine élément esthétique et fonction aérodynamique.

Sur la vue de dessus, la sculpture du capot reprend le langage du design de la marque maison chinoise, parfaitement harmonisé également dans la conception de la calandre.

 

Des intérieurs révolutionnaires
Voyah i-LAND présente des intérieurs qui font tourner les têtes grâce à sa disposition en trois sièges, offrant une station à l’extrémité arrière droite pour se détendre et travailler intelligemment, car le siège à côté du conducteur a été remplacé par un élément qui peut devenir une table ou un repose-pieds si nécessaire.
Le tableau de bord est caractérisé par une série d’écrans flottants pour les systèmes d’aide à la conduite et d’info-divertissement.
Certains éléments esthétiques renforcent la sensation générale de luxe ressentie à bord de la voiture, tels que les palettes placées dans le tunnel central, avec le bouton de démarrage/arrêt, la sélection des vitesses et la climatisation, qui rappellent le logo Voyah, le plafond de la voiture, ainsi que les coutures des sièges.

La voiture est basée sur l’architecture électrique intelligente native ESSA de Voyah, qui repose sur la technologie EIC, et intègre la connexion réseau intelligente WindLink 4.0, la conduite intelligente L3 et de niveau supérieur, ainsi que d’autres configurations de base. En termes de puissance et d’autonomie, Voyah propose des solutions MVP (Multi-choice important power).

Category:

Exposants 2021