LAMBORGHINI Countach – 50 ans

LAMBORGHINI Countach – 50 ans

Created at Bertone, the designer Marcello Gandini with the Lamborghini Countach has left its mark on his generation. A resolutely revolutionary car that literally left the public speechless when they came to admire it. 

It was in 1971 at the Geneva Motor Show that the LP500 concept car called Countach (a Piedmontese expression meaning “fabulous”) was born.
The elegant yet aggressive front end, the flat windshield joining the hood and roof without any joints, the roof extending to the engine compartment and drawing a progressive curved line from the fenders to the rear body panel, characterized this concept with a completely new, surprising and innovative style.

From this prototype was born the production Countach, named LP 400 (LP meaning Longitudionale Posteriore in reference to the position of the engine) because its V12, always positioned longitudinally behind the passenger compartment, was reduced to its ideal 4-litre displacement.  It made its appearance at the 1973 Geneva Motor Show.

It is recognizable among other things by the fluidity of its lines and by its narrower tires than the following versions. The LP 400 is the most aerodynamic version of all. 158 units are produced.
Over the years, the Countach underwent several evolutions of its engine and design. The LP500S, introduced in 1982, receives a large 4.8 L engine and the tailgate and dashboard are slightly redesigned.

In 1985, the car undergoes its third evolution, the new engine is increased to 5.2L and receives four valves per cylinder: “QV” means “Quattro Valvole” in Italian.

In 1988 the last version of the Countach is born, with the 25th anniversary with the evolution of the bodywork: redesigned air intakes, body belt, addition of a rear bumper, new rear lights.
The Lamborghini Countach marked the Lamborghini design which is still inspired by Gandini’s lines for the creation of the new models within the DNA Design.

Category:

Exposants 2021

LAMBORGHINI Countach – 50 ans

LAMBORGHINI Countach – 50 ans

Créée par le designer Marcello Gandini, la Lamborghini Countach a marqué sa génération. Une voiture résolument révolutionnaire qui laissa littéralement sans voix le public venu l’admirer.

C’est en 1971 lors du salon de Genève que naît le concept LP500  appelé Countach (expression piémontaise signifiant « fabuleux »).

La partie avant, élégante mais agressive à la fois, le pare-brise plat faisant la jonction entre le capot et le toit sans aucun joint, toit qui s’étendait jusqu’au compartiment moteur en dessinant une ligne courbe progressive partant des garde-boues pour atteindre le panneau arrière de la carrosserie, caractérisaient ce concept d’un style entièrement nouveau, surprenant et innovant.

De ce prototype nait la Countach de production, baptisée LP 400 (LP signifiant Longitudionale Posteriore en référence à la position du moteur) parce que son V12, toujours positionné longitudinalement derrière l’habitacle, a été ramené à sa cylindrée idéale de 4 litres.  Il fait son apparition au Salon de Genève de 1973.

Elle est reconnaissable entre autres par la fluidité de ses lignes et par ses pneus plus étroits que les versions suivantes. La LP 400 est la version la plus aérodynamique d’entre toutes. 158 exemplaires sont produits.

Au fil des ans, la Countach connaîtra plusieurs évolutions de son moteur et du design. La LP500S  introduite en 1982, reçoit un gros moteur de 4,8 L et les contre-portes et le tableau de bord sont légèrement redessinés.

En 1985, la voiture connait sa 3ème évolution, le nouveau moteur passe à 5,2L et reçoit quatre soupapes par cylindre : « QV » signifie « Quattro Valvole » en italien.

En 1988 la dernière version de la Countach voit le jour, avec le 25è anniversaire avec l’évolution de la carosserie : entrées d’air redessinées, ceinture de caisse, ajout d’un pare-chocs arrière, nouveaux feux arrière.

La Lamborghini Countach a marqué le design Lamborghini qui s’inspire encore des lignes de Gandini pour la création des nouveaux modèles au sein du Design DNA

Category:

Exposants 2021