MERCEDES Vision AVTR

MERCEDES Vision AVTR

Winner of the Grand Prize
Most Beautiful Futuristic Car

 

The name of this revolutionary concept vehicle is not only the result of a close collaboration with the AVATAR team for the development of the show car, but also of the advanced transformation of the vehicle. This concept vehicle embodies the vision of Mercedes-Benz designers, engineers and trend researchers for mobility in the distant future.

Extremely confident – and completely emission-free
With its four high-performance electric motors close to the wheels, the VISION AVTR embodies a particularly agile implementation of the vision of a dynamic luxury sedan. With a combined engine power of more than 350 kW, the VISION AVTR sets a new benchmark in EQ Power.
Thanks to the intelligent, fully variable torque distribution, the power of the four fully individually controllable engines is not only managed optimally in terms of driving dynamics, but above all very efficiently. The innovative all-wheel drive with torque vectoring allows completely new freedom and guarantees driving dynamics at the highest level while offering the best possible active safety.
This means that each wheel can be driven separately and according to the driving situation. Thanks to the possibility of driving the front and rear axles simultaneously or in opposite directions, the VISION AVTR can move sideways by approximately 30 degrees, unlike conventional vehicles. This so-called “crab movement” gives the concept vehicle a reptile-like appearance even in its movement.

Organic battery technology
The VISION AVTR was designed with its innovative electric propulsion in mind. It is based on a particularly powerful and compact high-voltage battery. For the first time, the revolutionary battery technology is based on the organic chemistry of graphene-based cells and thus completely eliminates rare, toxic and expensive earths such as metals. This makes electromobility independent of fossil fuels.
An absolute revolution is also the recyclability through composting, which is 100% recyclable due to its materiality. In this way, Mercedes-Benz underlines the great importance of a future circular economy in the raw materials sector.

Exceptional rapid load capacity
In addition to exponentially high energy density – compared to current battery systems that can reach 1,200 Wh/liter – the technology also impresses with its exceptional fast charging capacity thanks to automated conduction charging technology. This means that the battery will be fully recharged in less than 15 minutes. This innovative technology also allows maximum flexibility in terms of space: with a local minimum of 94 millimetres, the battery is ideally suited to the concept of a space-shared vehicle, maximising the multifunctional interior.
With a capacity of approximately 110 kWh, the VISION AVTR allows an electric range of more than 700 kilometers. By recovering during driving and braking, the high-voltage battery can be recharged with greater efficiency than systems established during driving and thus contributes to the high energy efficiency of the entire system.

Masterpiece of efficiency
At Mercedes-Benz, the consideration of efficiency goes far beyond the drive concept, because with increasing digitalization, the performance of the large number of so-called secondary consumers also comes into play – as well as their efficient energy supply, without negatively affecting the drive power of the vehicle itself. Energy consumption per IT operation is already a key objective in the development of new computer chips.
This trend will continue in the coming years with the development of sensors and artificial intelligence in the automotive industry. The neuro-inspired approach of AVTR VISION, including so-called neuromorphic hardware, promises to reduce the power requirements of sensors, chips and other components to a few watts. They are powered by the cache current of the solar plates integrated into the back of the AVTR VISION. The 33 surface elements with multidirectional movement act as “bionic shutters”.

Interior and exterior merge together
For the first time, Mercedes-Benz has worked with a completely new design approach in the development of the AVTR VISION. The holistic concept combines the disciplines of interior, exterior and UX design from the first sketch. Man and human perception are the starting point for a design process from the inside out. The design process starts with the passenger experience and consciously focuses on the perception and needs of the passengers.
The goal was to create a car that extends the perception of its passengers. It was also to create an immersive experience space in which passengers connect with each other, the vehicle and the surrounding area in a unique way.

Durable materials
Large areas such as the back shell of the seat and the sky are decorated with a color-changing fabric inspired by the world of sea colors. Depending on the light, the fabric changes color from dark blue to subtle light blue. These seats are refined with DINAMICA® vegetable leather. DINAMICA® is the first and only microfiber that guarantees environmental sustainability throughout the production cycle.
It is a recycled material made from old clothes, flags and PET plastic bottles. During production, special attention is paid to the reduction of polluting emissions and low energy consumption. Thanks to its versatility, maximum performance and high quality, DINAMICA® is suitable for use in the interiors of luxury cars. It also guarantees slip resistance for passengers on the seats. The softness of the material gives the occupants a feeling of “welcome home”.Intuitive control
The AVTR VISION already responds to the approach of passengers by visualizing the flow of energy and information in the environment thanks to digital neurons that cross the grid, pass through the wheels and move towards the rear area. The first interaction in the passenger compartment between man and vehicle is completely intuitive via the control unit: by placing your hand on the center console, the passenger compartment comes to life and the vehicle recognizes the driver by his or her breathing. This is made visible on the dashboard and on the user’s hand.

The AVTR VISION thus establishes a biometric connection with the driver and increases his awareness of the environment. The digital neurons move from the inside to the outside and visualize the flow of energy and information. For example, while driving, neurons move outside the vehicle. When changing direction, energy flows to the corresponding side of the vehicle.

Category:

exhibitors 2021, Exposants 2021

MERCEDES Vision AVTR

MERCEDES Vision AVTR

Lauréat du Grand Prix
Plus Belle Futuristic Car

 

Le nom de ce véhicule concept révolutionnaire est non seulement le fruit d’une étroite collaboration avec l’équipe d’AVATAR pour le développement du show car, mais aussi de la transformation avancée du véhicule. Ce véhicule concept incarne la vision des concepteurs, des ingénieurs et des chercheurs de tendances de Mercedes-Benz pour la mobilité dans un avenir lointain.

 

Extrêmement confiant – et complètement sans émissions
Avec ses quatre moteurs électriques performants et proches des roues, le VISION AVTR incarne une mise en œuvre particulièrement agile de la vision d’une berline de luxe dynamique. Avec une puissance moteur combinée de plus de 350 kW, le VISION AVTR établit une nouvelle référence en matière d’EQ Power.
Grâce à la répartition intelligente et entièrement variable du couple, la puissance des quatre moteurs entièrement contrôlables individuellement est non seulement gérée de manière optimale en termes de dynamique de conduite, mais surtout de manière très efficace. La transmission intégrale innovante avec vectorisation du couple permet des libertés totalement nouvelles et garantit une dynamique de conduite au plus haut niveau tout en offrant la meilleure sécurité active possible.
Cela signifie que chaque roue peut être entraînée séparément et en fonction de la situation de conduite. Grâce à la possibilité d’entraîner les essieux avant et arrière simultanément ou en sens inverse, le VISION AVTR peut se déplacer latéralement d’environ 30 degrés, contrairement aux véhicules classiques. Ce que l’on appelle le « mouvement de crabe » donne au véhicule concept une apparence de reptile même dans son mouvement.

 

Technologie des piles organiques
Le VISION AVTR a été conçu en fonction de sa propulsion électrique innovante. Celui-ci est basé sur une batterie haute tension particulièrement puissante et compacte. Pour la première fois, la technologie révolutionnaire de la batterie est basée sur la chimie organique des cellules à base de graphène et élimine ainsi complètement les terres rares, toxiques et coûteuses telles que les métaux. L’électromobilité devient ainsi indépendante des ressources fossiles.
Une révolution absolue est également la recyclabilité par compostage, qui est recyclable à 100 % en raison de sa matérialité. Ainsi, Mercedes-Benz souligne la grande importance d’une future économie circulaire dans le secteur des matières premières.

 

Capacité de charge rapide exceptionnelle
En plus d’une densité énergétique exponentiellement élevée – par rapport aux systèmes de batterie actuels qui peuvent atteindre 1 200 Wh/litre – la technologie impressionne également par sa capacité de charge rapide exceptionnelle grâce à une technologie de charge par conduction automatisée. Cela signifie que la batterie se rechargera complètement en moins de 15 minutes. Cette technologie innovante permet également une flexibilité maximale en ce qui concerne l’espace de construction : avec un minimum local de 94 millimètres, la batterie s’adapte idéalement au concept de véhicule à espace partagé, maximisant ainsi l’intérieur multifonctionnel.

Avec une capacité d’environ 110 kWh, le VISION AVTR permet une autonomie électrique de plus de 700 kilomètres. En récupérant pendant le roulage et le freinage, la batterie haute tension peut être rechargée avec un rendement supérieur aux systèmes établis pendant la conduite et contribue ainsi à la haute efficacité énergétique de l’ensemble du système.

 

Chef-d’œuvre d’efficacité
Chez Mercedes-Benz, la prise en compte de l’efficacité va bien au-delà du concept d’entraînement, car avec la numérisation croissante, les performances du grand nombre de consommateurs dits secondaires entrent également en ligne de compte – ainsi que leur approvisionnement efficace en énergie, sans affecter négativement la puissance d’entraînement du véhicule lui-même. La consommation d’énergie par opération informatique est déjà un objectif clé dans le développement de nouvelles puces informatiques.
Cette tendance se poursuivra dans les années à venir avec le développement des capteurs et de l’intelligence artificielle dans l’industrie automobile. L’approche neuro-inspirée du VISION AVTR, y compris le matériel dit neuromorphique, promet de réduire à quelques watts les besoins en énergie des capteurs, des puces et des autres composants. Leur alimentation en énergie est assurée par le courant de cache des plaques solaires intégrées à l’arrière du VISION AVTR. Les 33 éléments de surface à déplacement multidirectionnel agissent comme des « volets bioniques ».

 

L’intérieur et l’extérieur se confondent
Pour la première fois, Mercedes-Benz a travaillé avec une toute nouvelle approche du design dans la conception du VISION AVTR. Le concept holistique combine les disciplines du design intérieur, extérieur et UX dès la première esquisse. L’homme et la perception humaine sont le point de départ d’un processus de conception de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur. Le processus de conception commence par l’expérience des passagers et se concentre consciemment sur la perception et les besoins des passagers.
L’objectif était de créer une voiture qui prolonge la perception de ses passagers. Il s’agissait également de créer un espace d’expérience immersif dans lequel les passagers se connectent entre eux, avec le véhicule et la zone environnante d’une manière unique.

 

Matériaux durables
De grandes surfaces telles que la coque arrière du siège et le ciel sont décorées d’un tissu aux couleurs changeantes inspiré du monde des couleurs de la mer. En fonction de la lumière, le textile change de couleur, passant du bleu foncé au bleu clair subtil. Ces sièges sont raffinés par le cuir végétal DINAMICA®. DINAMICA® est la première et la seule microfibre qui garantit la durabilité environnementale tout au long du cycle de production.

Il s’agit d’un matériau recyclé fabriqué à partir de vieux vêtements, de drapeaux et de bouteilles en plastique PET. Lors de la production, une attention particulière est accordée à la réduction des émissions polluantes et à la faible consommation d’énergie. Grâce à sa polyvalence, ses performances maximales et sa haute qualité, DINAMICA® est adapté à une utilisation dans les intérieurs de voitures de luxe. Elle garantit également une résistance au glissement pour les passagers sur les sièges. La douceur du matériau donne aux occupants un sentiment de « bienvenue à la maison ».

 

Contrôle intuitif
Le VISION AVTR répond déjà à l’approche des passagers en visualisant le flux d’énergie et d’information de l’environnement grâce à des neurones numériques qui traversent la grille, passent par les roues et se dirigent vers la zone arrière. La première interaction dans l’habitacle entre l’homme et le véhicule se fait de manière totalement intuitive via l’unité de commande : en plaçant la main sur la console centrale, l’habitacle prend vie et le véhicule reconnaît le conducteur par sa respiration. Celle-ci est rendue visible sur le tableau de bord et sur la main de l’utilisateur.
Le VISION AVTR établit ainsi une connexion biométrique avec le conducteur et augmente sa conscience de l’environnement. Les neurones numériques circulent de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur et visualisent le flux d’énergie et d’informations. Par exemple, lors de la conduite, les neurones circulent à l’extérieur du véhicule. Lors d’un changement de direction, l’énergie circule vers le côté correspondant du véhicule.

Category:

Exposants 2021