RENAULT Megane E-Vision

RENAULT Megane E-Vision

MEGANE eVISION Showcar is equipped with a futuristic electric platform…
As a pioneer in electric vehicles, Renault has surpassed itself by launching the CMF-EV platform (“CMF” for Common Module Family and “EV” for Electric Vehicles).

This new modular electric platform focuses above all on boldness, emotion and performance. It pushes the limits and raises the bar even higher in terms of energy efficiency thanks to numerous improvements and innovations.

… for greater dynamism …
MEGANE eVISION Showcar plays with traditional codes! Its length offers its passengers a passenger compartment and usage capacities worthy of a C-segment vehicle – traditionally 15 to 30cm longer – while facilitating traffic in urban environments.
Thanks to the new CMF-EV platform, Renault’s future electric vehicles will offer greater modularity and habitability, without the need for higher or longer seats.

… and an outstanding autonomy.
MEGANE eVISION Showcar achieves the feat of housing a battery that allows it to be as dynamic as a sedan, while maintaining compact exterior dimensions. It thus frees itself from traditional categories and promises to lift the brakes that prevent it from going electric.
Its secret? An ultra-thin 60kWh battery that allows the car to be lower and therefore more aerodynamic. This significantly reduces its power consumption and increases its range.

With its bold new proportions and features combining sensuality, technicality and aerodynamics, MEGANE eVISION Showcar embodies the evolution of Renault design.
Sensuality: The car’s silhouette can be seen in the distance and its luminous signature, driven by LINVINGTECH technological innovations, arouses curiosity. As you move towards the car, the surfaces are outlined and new lines of light bring its contours to life.
Technicality: The show car’s details reflect the electrical and technological content of MEGANE eVISION Showcar. The idea of “flush” or “smooth surface”, reinforced by the choice of door handles that fade into the side of the car when not in use, hints at the spirit of Renault’s new generation of electric vehicles.
Aerodynamics: Like MORPHOZ Concept, MEGANE eVISION Showcar is equipped with large wheels. Their exterior part is closed as much as possible and aligned with the bodywork to reinforce its aerodynamic lines and achieve greater efficiency.

Category:

Exposants 2021

RENAULT Megane E-Vision

RENAULT Megane E-Vision

Design, dynamisme, autonomie, MEGANE eVISION Showcar annonce la nouvelle génération de véhicules éléctriques Renault. 

 

MEGANE eVISION Showcar est doté d’une plateforme électrique futuriste…

Pionnier en matière de véhicule électrique, Renault se surpasse en lançant la plateforme CMF-EV (« CMF » pour Common Module Family et « EV » pour Electric Vehicles).

Cette nouvelle plateforme modulaire électrique mise avant tout sur l’audace, l’émotion ainsi que sur la performance. Elle repousse les limites et place la barre encore plus haut en matière d’efficacité énergétique grâce à de nombreuses améliorations et d’innovations.

 

… pour un dynamisme renforcé …

MEGANE eVISION Showcar se joue des codes traditionnels ! Sa longueur permet d’offrir à ses passagers une habitabilité et des capacités d’usage dignes d’un véhicule de segment C – traditionnellement 15 à 30cm plus long – tout en facilitant la circulation en milieu urbain.

Grâce à la nouvelle plateforme CMF-EV, les futurs véhicules électriques Renault offriront plus de modularité et d’habitabilité, sans avoir besoin d’être plus hauts ni plus longs.

 

… et une autonomie hors catégorie.

MEGANE eVISION Showcar réalise la prouesse de loger une batterie lui permettant de se montrer aussi dynamique qu’une berline, tout en conservant des dimensions extérieures compactes. Il s’affranchit ainsi des catégories traditionnelles et promet de lever les freins qui empêchent de franchir le cap du passage à l’électrique.

Son secret ? Une batterie de 60kWh ultra fine permettant à la voiture d’être plus basse et donc plus aérodynamique. Cela réduit sensiblement sa consommation électrique et augmente son autonomie.

 

Avec ses nouvelles proportions et traits audacieux alliant sensualité, technicité et aérodynamisme, MEGANE eVISION Showcar incarne l’évolution du design Renault.

Sensualité : La silhouette de la voiture se devine au loin et sa signature lumineuse, portée par les innovations technologiques LINVINGTECH, attise la curiosité. En avançant vers la voiture, les surfaces se dessinent et de nouveaux traits de lumière donnent vie à ses contours.

Technicité : Les détails du show-car reflètent le contenu électrique et technologique de MEGANE eVISION Showcar. L’idée du « flush » ou « surface lisse », renforcée par le choix de poignées de portes qui s’effacent dans le flanc de la voiture lorsqu’elles ne sont pas utilisées, laissent entrevoir l’esprit de la nouvelle génération de véhicules électriques Renault.

Aérodynamisme : À l’image de MORPHOZ Concept, MEGANE eVISION Showcar se dote de grandes roues. Leur partie extérieure est refermée au maximum et alignée avec la carrosserie pour renforcer ses lignes aérodynamiques et obtenir plus d’efficience.

Category:

Exposants 2021