Delage D12

Delage D12

The D12 is a two-seater, with a special architecture: the two seats are one behind the other, in tandem, like fighter planes. It is part of the past of the Delage brand which built road cars, but also Grand Prix cars like the D 15 S8 .

 

The filiation with racing is obvious: at the front is marked by a thin muzzle with the Delage logo. Spoilers and brake scoops are integrated into the front wheel bodywork. The wings have fine rear-view mirrors. The suspension arms are visible, also reminiscent of F1. The fine light signature is also a strong marker of this front end. Note also the shock absorbers visible behind their windows at the front. This front end is a real lace.

The cockpit is protected by a panoramic canopy, overhung by an upper air intake. The latter also bears a luminous signature. The rear part is marked by wide wings that house the radiators. The whole is highlighted by the large rear spoiler that allows the car to be tackled. The rims are made of carbon and have a propeller design. They are fitted with Michelin Pilot Sport or Michelin Pilot Sport Cup tyres, according to the customer’s choice.

Under the rear bonnet, a V12 made in France. It develops 900 horsepower and is completed by a 330 horsepower electric hybrid part. The passenger compartment is entirely oriented towards driving. The car will be assembled in France with a maximum of components also produced in France.

Category:

exhibitors 2021

Delage D12

Delage D12

La D12 est une biplace, dans une architecture particulière : les deux places sont l’une derrière l’autre, en tandem, à la manière des avions de chasse. Elle s’inscrit dans le passé de la marque Delage qui a construit des voitures de route, mais aussi des voitures de Grand Prix comme la D 15 S8 .

 

La filiation avec la course est évidente : à l’avant est marqué par un museau fin avec le logo Delage. Des ailerons ainsi que des écopes pour les freins sont intégrés dans la carrosserie des roues avant. Les ailes portent de fins rétroviseurs. Les bras de suspensions sont visibles ce qui rappelle là-aussi la F1. La signature lumineuse fine, est aussi un marqueur fort de cette face avant. Notez également les amortisseurs visibles derrière leur vitre à l’avant. Cet avant est une véritable dentelle.

Le cockpit est protégé par une verrière panoramique, surplombée par une prise d’air supérieure. Cette dernière porte également une signature lumineuse. La partie arrière est marquée par de larges ailes qui abritent les radiateurs. Le tout est surligné par le grand aileron arrière permettant de plaquer la voiture. Les jantes sont en carbone et arborent un dessin d’hélice. Elles sont chaussées, au choix du client, de pneus Michelin Pilot Sport ou Michelin Pilot Sport Cup.

Sous le capot arrière, un V12 made in France. Il développe 900 chevaux et est complété par une partie hybride électrique de 330 chevaux. L’habitacle est entièrement tourné vers la conduite. La voiture sera assemblée en France avec un maximum d’éléments également produits dans l’hexagone.

Category:

Exposants 2021